top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Experience

So as I sit down at my table in my small upstairs bedroom in my house I started thinking about where my EVE career has taken me.

I can still remember the day my girl crush convinced me to start playing and gave me a OSPREY yes a shield repping OSPREY to mine in. Because back then it was about the amount of lasers you could have since there were no Venture's out yet.

I started playing and was immediately thrown into NULL sec mining the best ore's the game had to offer. I mined and mined and mined till I thought I couldn't anymore and then I still mined more. I thought I was living the life making 10mil here 10mil there. I didn't know this at the time, but I was learning core fundamentals of this game that I have now as of today been playing for exactly 5 and a half years.

Fast forward to today 12 alts later my main character being sold and my new current main Kevin J with his alt Conner W. I have learned a lot seen a lot and been literally in every corner of the EVE universe. I have fought titans,supers,dreads,carriers. I have fought blop fleets. I have been hot dropped on and I have dropped on people. I have been in charge of massive fleets comprising of fleets of logi and ewar with cap support from titans. I also at the same time have been in charge of more shall we say stealthy fleets. I have been the lead trainer in major alliances like SLYCE. I have been to EVE events and sat next to Pandemic Legion and Goons. Through ALL of my training and years in this game there is one thing I have noticed. My time training for SLYCE I met and became friends with people in alliances I HATED ingame. BUT these people are some of the nicest and coolest people I have ever met. Pandemic Legion in particular. They themselves through hot dropping on me and me attempting to do the same to them I have learned countless lessons. Now here I sit in a corp numbering about what a small sized fleet for me used to be and im in the same position that I was then. Training up people to fight the good fight. To push themselves to their limits and look outside this "META" we call racial ships. So in closing let me give all of my fellow HANTU's this tip.

Don't give up, Don't relent, Don't rage quit eve. I know all these things might sound easy THEY ARNT. You WILL lose ships I wont sugarcoat this. However learn from ALL your losses and try again. Dont give up. If your not comfortable PVPing find a frigate fit the best you can or ask for fits and go fight. If you lose the ship your out 10mil if you win you gain knowledge on how you won and if you lose your out isk but youll gain knowledge that will help in game.

ENJOY THIS CLIP FROM MY FAVORITE THING I HAVE EVER DONE:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFcqv0baeaY&t=150s

So fly safe my comrads and good luck on all your future endeavours.

o/ Kevin J

bottom of page